NCC 2019-2020 Event Calendar

August

Friday, August 30, 11-12:00 – NCC Open House


September

Tuesday, September 10, 6:30-8:30 – Parent Instrumental Music Informational Meeting

Friday, September 13, 6-8:00 – Back to School Picnic

Wednesday, September 18, 6:30-8:00 – Back to School Night

Monday, September 23, 4-9:00 - Community Night Out at Potomac Pizza

Wednesday, September 25, 9:30-10:15 – Third Grade Parent Coffee

Wednesday, September 25, 7-8:30 – PTA Meeting


October

Thursday, October 3, 6:45-8:00 - Google Event

Thursday, October 10, 9:30-10:15 – Fourth Grade Parent Coffee

October 14-18 (setup on the 11th) – Book Fair

Wednesday, October 16 – Literary Café

Thursday, October 17, 9:30-10:15 – Fifth Grade Parent Coffee

Wednesday, October 23, 7-8:30 – PTA Meeting

Thursday, October 31 – Halloween Parties/Parade


NOVEMBER

Friday, November 8 – STEAM Day

Wednesday, November 20, 7-8:30 – PTA Meeting

Geo Bee, Tuesday, November 26


DECEMBER

Monday, December 2 - 7-9:00, Child's Play Private Shopping Fundraiser

Wednesday, December 11, 6-6:45 – PTA Meeting

Wednesday, December 11, 7-8:30 – NCC Trivia Night

Wednesday, December 18 – Winter Concert


JANUARY

Thursday, January 16, 6:30-8:00 – International Night

Monday, January 20 - No School (MLK)

Wednesday, January 22, 7-8:30 – PTA Meeting

Friday, January 24 - Early Release

Monday, January 27 - No School

Friday, January 31 – 4th Grade Field Trip to Baltimore Museum of Industry


FEBRUARY

Friday, February 14 – Valentine’s Day Parties

Friday, February 14, 7-9:00 – Sweetheart Dance (tentative)

Wednesday, February 19 – Debut Concert

Wednesday, February 26, 7-8:30  PTA Meeting


MARCH

Tuesday, March 3, 6:45-8:30 – Math Game Night

Thursday, March 5, 9-1:00 – The Big Draw

Wednesday March 18, 7-8:30 – PTA Meeting

Saturday, March 21 - NCC Auction


APRIL

Wednesday, April 1, 7-8:30 – Bingo Night

Wednesday, April 22, 7-8:30 – PTA Meeting

Thursday, April 30 - Volunteer Breakfast & Career Day


MAY

Monday, May 4 - Friday, May 8 – Teacher Appreciation Week

Friday, May 6 5th Grade Field Trip to Philadelphia

Thursday, May 14, 6:45-8:30 – STEM Night

Wednesday, May 20 – Media Festival

Wednesday, May 20, 7-8:30 – PTA Meeting & PTA Board Elections

Thursday, May 21, 9-12:00 – Field Day

Friday, May 22 – Bus Driver Appreciation


JUNE

Friday, June 5, 6:30-8:00 – End of School Picnic

TBD – Spring Concert

TBD – 5th Grade Fiesta (with CCES)

Wednesday, June 10 – 5th Grade Promotion